Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Daisypath - Personal pictureDaisypath Anniversary tickers
Showing posts with label holiday. Show all posts
Showing posts with label holiday. Show all posts

Friday, December 17, 2010

Is HOLIDAY again


Exam for Year3 Sem2 is officially ended 13th of December 2010, which means I will have a month plus of holiday before marching into the real final semester of my degree in Utar Kampar. Anticipating to get graduated because friends around me are either graduated or already working for at least 2 years. Hmmmph..

Ok, Ray come and find me and together we back to TI before headed to KL as we planned before I finish my exam. Thanks god that the time pretty matched up cause he just resigned IBM and was very free until today, he started his new career in Accenture. And me coincidentally, finish my exam just on the right time. 

After a day in TI, dinner with his family and going back to my home to meet my beloved family, we went to KL on 14th. We reached around 3pm plus in the evening and went for our lunch. He brought me to Subang USJ19, and we had steambot at 100°C Steamboat, Teppanyaki & BBQ Restaurant. 

100ºC is a unique restaurant which offers diners more than 10 different types of steamboat soup to choose and more than 20 different varieties of sauces to dip. All this make it special especially when we have our own individual pot of steamboat, thus making it more convenient and hygienic. All their steamboat ingredients are freshly prepared daily making it irresistible just by looking it. I personally love their own hand-made fishball. Feeling so QQ :) Is a must-try!



 



Sharkfin soup base and fish head soup base
 100ºC at USJ19

That night itself, we went to Snowflake with another gf of mine, ShinYing. I was buzzing at his ear a lot until he have to bring me to go though he complaint a lot. He complaint that is very traffic jam, but hell yeah, I don't care cause I don't always get my butt up to KL, and the reason why I always wanted to go to Snowflake is because I heard a lot about this place that selling yummylicious Taiwanese dessert. 
Seriously, I in ♥ with snowflake bestseller. Just now I went for the second attempt, thought to tried the other such as taroball series cause I love taro balls. So chewy~ But to my disappointment, it was not as good as when I had it with the bestseller's version.

This beeping UFO is given to us and when it "light" at the above photo, means your dessert are served and ready to be taken =)

The above is the 'snowflake bestseller' which combination of "grass jelly series" + "taro ball series".
The bottom one is grass jelly series which the combination of set 4(Red Bean+Taro+Pearl)

That's the end of my first day at KL.  Wanted to update for the next day, but I guess I can't because I need to wake up at 5am later, so, is best to sleep now :) 
Tomorrow will be shopping day again, but sadly, alone. FML betul :(







Yes, I am always lucky and blessed when I have YOU beside me


Sunday, October 10, 2010

10-10-10


Today is 10-10-10, so why not update a post since I've got nothing to do.
Ugh, is a memorable day to do something but yet, I done nothing. :(
Let's see, today is the Nike 10km run! And I miss it thanks to Miss Wong Shin Ying, who failed to register for us.
Do you remember you said if Shiao Ping and I ffk you, we will treat you, so you failed to register = ffk, thus you need to treat us back. I don't care *evil laugh*
Back to 10-10-10, since I failed to join Nike 10km run, let me update about the Nike volunteer job I went through on 4th and 5th Oct, which is on last week too!

 
 Inside the booth

 
View from inside of our booth, where the people suppose to queue up to get their race entry pack collections

 
 View from top, including Nike showcase

 
 View from top, particularly the booth we work at

 
 5plus2

 Angulicious Ang :)
 
 Before we started to play

 


 Group photo with all the volunteers :)
It's fun working with you guys


Back to the volunteer job, I tell you, it was fun, everyone is nice and friendly, not forgetting a troop of guys were way too hilarious, never failed to crack jokes in between dull time where there were less people came and collected their race entry pack collections.




P/s : I miss you :(

Tuesday, November 10, 2009

Raining, raining and keep raining? What has happen to Kampar?
Some people said Kampar has been cursed, with tragedy and fatal..
How true it was? Nobody will ever know.. FYI, ever since those tragic, some minor cases too happened but just getting not much attention from public, as for the reason no death involved, perhaps?

I'm still in one piece, no stress and waiting for another final to approach and I will off to Sabah for my year end vacation :)

Probably, some might find I have been MIA due to not updating this blog of mine.
Reason? Nothing special much to share(cause my life at Kampar currently is dull) except my awesome semester break, which is fulfilling!(which is an expired matters) to be shared.
But, i remembered I promise to blog about it. So, I have too! -_-"
Maybe just some summary of the expired semester break, k? Haha~
How should I start?
Ok!
(1) I worked during my 3 weeks semester break.
Pros : Earn $$, have new mobile phone, get to know a lots of friends and some suppliers so that can purchase at the best price in future (FYI, if anyone happen to find any regarding phone or phone accessory, come find me! You won't regret k?)
Cons : Felt cheated by my stingy boss! Damn it!

(2) I pokered most of the nights with my male buddies. Poker is so much fun and addictive :P

(3) I hang out most of the nights with my male buddies too.



(4) I stay at home accompanied parents when I'm not hanging out with my male buddies.

(5) Just before this semester started, I went to Genting with the family for Miss Chinese Astro Live Pageant. It was awesome watching LIVE although you might sit at the farest possible area :P


(6) After the show, I went to KL. Have great time in KL with family accompanied by cousins.



(7) and that is Monday again, which is the day of new sem started. I drove back to Kampar at 7am. Wtf!

For you, it might not an awesome schedule for semester break but for me, it was so fulfilling and so much fun. Before semester break, I studied hard and the results I gained was a rather good one as I have improvement. It meant a lots to me cause my effort hasn't wasted :)
After final, I work! I work hard, play hard and utilize my days even though people always told me, 3 weeks better stay at home rest, but I don't think so!
Haha, that's me! I enjoy challenges and wouldn't like to be daddy&mummy's daughter that always stay at home and be protected all the time :)

Anyway, since new semester have started and now I'm already in W4, so I have to work hard for final which is approaching soon. Wish to get more better results :) *hands cross*
and, I can't wait to be back home again this Friday~

Saturday, May 16, 2009

16/05/2009

Today is the 4th day I've been lazying in my hometown... Lazy to do things and just watch little nyonya days and nights, nights and days, yet I'm still not done with it... After today will be slightly busier cause my time is packs with dinner. Tonight birthday dinner and tomorrow night wedding dinner. Hope I won't gain weight cause I'm dieting. Seriously! Haha~

Today wake up pretty early because already promise to have breakfast with him and his friends because his friends are leaving to KL for holiday before heading to the Genting trip.

I thinks now is the mango season for his mango trees, that's why there are alot of mango waiting to be pluck and two of us like "sor poh sor lou" excitedly pluck and pluck until we get hurt by those big red ants. Poor him. He get stinged quite a number of time but I just got once for it. It was fun. I wonder if I ever been to an orchard, the feeling is sure great for me. We plucked alot and yet there are still alot hanging on the tree. We even gave some to the aunty that passed by. The feeling is so good. And of coz, I grabbed alot of it cause I'm a mango maniac. Haha~ I love mango alot!!! The most important thing is, I enjoyed the process of plucking mango with him. (",)